What’s Shaken’ Baken’?

Last night I was supposed to make Shake n Bake Chicken for Elizabeth (it’s her favourite and it was her turn to choose what to have for dinner) As i was preparing I realized we were out of Shake n Bake! What was I to do? Never in my right mind did I think I could make it up from scratch, but I did and IT WAS SOOO GOOD! Best part is I knew exactly what was in it! no chemicals, no MSG, no sugar.

Suzanne’s Homemade Shaken’ Bake for Chicken or Pork
Please keep in  mind that I never measure things so these proportions are an estimation.

1/2 cup flour
1/2 cup  Brown Bread crumbs
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon Poultry Seasoning
1/2 teaspoon Garlic Powder
1/4 teaspoon Paprika

Combine all ingredients in a bag. Rinse chicken or pork pieces off with water and drop them in the bag. The Shake, baby Shake! Place on a nonstick broiler pan place in a preheated 350 degree the oven for 30 minutes.

The are yummy and Crispy too!!

5 Responses to What’s Shaken’ Baken’?

  1. Bybybirdie says:

    I can’t wait to try it I have been looking for a recipe for shake and bake. Thanks Suzanne.

  2. Jenny bean says:

    I made my own shake and bake one time using flour, Cornflakes (crushed to bits), seasoning salt… I don’t remember the proportions but it was very tastey!!

  3. oddmix says:

    I never measure anything, either. I didn’t have any salads to submit and I missed Tip week entirely. So what is the theme for this week?

  4. Suzanne says:

    I’ve been lazy with this blog. It’s hard when you don’t have too many submissions. I guess I should just give it a chance: )

  5. Jessica says:

    *TIPS*
    Put the chicken in the bag FIRST then sprinkle the ShakeN’Bake on top of it and shake the bag…. this makes the pieces even more crispy!

    Seriously, that one step makes a HUGE difference! Try it!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

