Suz’s Homemade Potato Salad

I love potato salad, but it has to be homemade and without a lot of mayo – I do not like mayo. Anyhow, in my pregnant state I am craving homemade potato salad. I love making it because I don’t use a recipe and it turns out different and better each time. This time I used about 30 small red potatos (I mean small) and left the skin on. Here’s what I put in (I am estimating the amounts):
30 small red potatos cut in quarters
5 hard boiled eggs (only used 2 yokes)
1/2 med onion diced
2 sticks of celery diced
1/4 cup of mayo
1/8 cup of mustard
1 tbsp of hot dijon mustard
1 tbsp of fresh dill
1 tbsp spoon paprika
Salt and Pepper to taste

It is to die for! So delish and my hubby loves it too 🙂 Well have a great Easter weekend and hope you get stuffed full of great food and some chocolate too!

3 Responses to Suz’s Homemade Potato Salad

  1. S Q L Y says:

    Suz:
    You sure have great looking recipes, I will have Joanne try these Potato Salade ones – it’s our favorite fast food!!!
    S Q L Y

  2. islandarts says:

    Oh my gosh, if I had seen how good this looked yesterday, I would have been knocking on your door. YUUUMMM.

  3. Ju says:

    I LOVE potato salad. I am definitely going to have to try this recipe.

Leave a Reply

