Fresh Bruschetta

I promised to post my Famous Fresh Bruschetta Recipe when my herbs were ready so here it is!!
This recipe can be adjusted according to how much bruschetta you want to make.

5 ripe vine tomatos – diced
1/2 of a large onion – diced
1/4 cup of fresh basil – chopped (I like using a tonne of basil)
1/2 cup of Feta Cheese – chopped or broken into small chunks
Salt to taste (the feta cheese has a lot of salt in it so you may not need any.)
1 clove of garlic – finely chopped

It’s best if it is served if it has been in the fridge for 1 hour or more (so the flavours can all come together)

Serve with 1/2 inch thick slices of french baguette (you can toast them in the oven if you like but I like everything to be served as is)

Let me know what you think!

2 Responses to Fresh Bruschetta

  1. islandarts says:

    You already know how much I LOVE this recipe. I would make it everyday if I could keep Baguettes in my house that long.
    The photo is Really nice too!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Hi
    Mac OS X software,news driver ,games
    http://italiagame.org

    Bye

Leave a Reply

