New Week, New Theme!

This weeks theme for Divine Dish is: TIPS!

I want to know all your tips related to cooking whether it be how to substitute, how to use a knife, or even how to get your kids to try something they haven’t tried before. I am always looking for tips and I have some great ones myself 🙂

Last weeks Theme was Salad and I only had 4 Submissions 😦 but thank you to those of you who submitted!!

The featured Submission this week goes to:

An Ordinary Mom for her delicious looking Santa Fe Chicken Salad!!


Jen Submitted – Green Salad with her Favourite Dressing
ByByBirdie Submitted – Broccoli, Bacon & Raison Salad
I submitted – Chapter’s Salad

Please tell all of your friends and fellow bloggers to become a SWAPPER. The more recipes submitted the better the cookbook will be.

8 Responses to New Week, New Theme!

  1. Wow, what an honor! Thanks!

  2. myfamilylife says:

    No thank you for playing!!
    I need some tips on how to organize the recipes that are submitted. I want to have all of the recipes saved on my blog somewhere but I can’t figure out the best way to do it. Anyone have any suggestions?

  3. cyberhealth says:

    I have a tip! Try palm oil! I was amazed at the health properties when i discovered this healthy alternative to transfat. And I found it all at http://www.palmoiltruthfoundation.com. Check it out – they’ve got some really excellent recipes, too!!

  4. myfamilylife says:

    Thanks for the tip!!

  5. Lisa says:

    Those salads looks awesome!

    I’ve read that you can grind up/shred veggies in things like spaghetti sauce, but I have yet to try it. Our oldest inspects everything and refuses to even eat anything red, so that’s out for me. I am anxious to see other tips!

  6. Kimbrah says:

    I have a tip concerning egg substitutions. The best substitution I have found is 1 Tbsp whole ground flaxseed meal mixed with 3 Tbsp warm water, left to sit for one minute, then stirred again. This equals one egg and works well in cakes and muffins. I used it for almond butter/chocolate chip cookies and they turned out alright,but you might want to try something else for cookies. The health benefit is that you are still getting omega3 fatty acids, but with less cholesterol than you would get from eggs. Plus my son is allergic to eggs, so that’s why I do it.

    You can also use an egg-replacer like Ener-G egg replacer, but I don’t care for the taste it gives things and it is a bit unreliable. One last egg replacer is 1 tsp of arrowroot powder, 1 Tbsp water, and a pinch of baking powder, which mixed together, equals one egg.

    There is no way to substitute eggs in cheesecake, custards, puddings, and curds. At least not that I have found.

  7. Bill Compton says:

    Hi Jim. Photos i received. Thanks

Leave a comment