Beverage of Choice

Being pregnant in the summer sure has its ups and downs. The ups are all the fruit and veggies that are available and the downs are dying of heat when it isn’t really that hot. Anyhow, I was watching the children’s show Hi-Five with my daughter and they made this drink that had my mouth watering!
You need a blender that can crush ice.
1 cup of pure orange juice
1 cup of ice cubes
2 cups of fresh strawberries
Blend until smooth.
It’s so easy and it is something that I used to make all the time, but forgot how good and simple it is. I will be drinking these all summer long I can tell you that for sure! Elizabeth loves them too. I’ve made them with yogurt too and it ads a bit of tang – yummy 🙂 Enjoy!
Stay tuned for my Famous Bruschetta Recipe!!

3 Responses to Beverage of Choice

  1. Rainbowannie says:

    Yum that sounds great. I love my smoothies, favorite is strawberries with Bananas…can’t wait for the Bruschetta recipe as i love it and would love a tried and true recipe

  2. S Q L Y says:

    i THINK u can add anything to Ice and strawberrys and get a great treat – like yogert and strawberreys or maybe strawberrys and beer ????
    lol

Leave a comment